Frequently asked questions

How do I order a Swapfiets bicycle?
A Swapfiets bicycle can easily be ordered online. Select the city where you want a Swapfiets bicycle and follow the steps. After placing your order, we make an appointment to deliver your bicycle. You can also pick up your bicycle in some cities. Upon receipt, we adjust the bicycle for you personally so that you can use it immediately.
Where can I get a Swapfiets Bicycle?
Swapfiets bicycles are available in the following cities: Antwerpen, Brussel, Gent, Leuven, (NL) Amsterdam, Arnhem, Breda, Delft, Den Bosch, Den Haag, Ede-Wageningen, Eindhoven, Enschede, Groningen, Haarlem, Hengelo, Leeuwarden, Leiden, Maastricht, Nijmegen, Rotterdam, Tilburg, Utrecht, Zwolle, (DE) Bremen, Brunswijk, Göttingen, Hannover, München, Münster, Oldenburg, (DK) Aarhus, Copenhagen, Odense. Is your city not listed? Please let us know.
What is swapping?
What happens if something of your bike breaks down? Then one of our swappers comes over to quickly exchange ('swap') your bicycle with a working one. As a result, you are always assured of a working bicycle and back on the road again in no time. Moreover, we can also carry out minor repairs directly on location.
What happens if somebody steals my bicycle?
Our bicycles are insured against theft. However, in the event that your Swapfiets bicycle is stolen, you pay your €60,00 deductible, provided that your bike was locked properly. The remaining costs are covered by our cycle insurance. Of course we ensure that you will receive new bicycle ASAP.
Do I need to have my own bicycle?
No, you do not need to have a bicycle of your own. For a fixed monthly fee we provide you with a sturdy Swapfiets bicycle. Then we ensure that your Swapfiets bicycle always works.
What happens if my bike breaks down?
If there is something wrong with your bike, we come over to you to repair your bicycle or to swap it for a working one. This is done without extra costs for you.
What is the minimum duration of the contract?
Our subscription is flexible and can be terminated monthly. We do not charge any deposit or start-up costs. However, the termination period is one month.

Questions fréquentes

Comment commander un Swapfiets ?
Tu peux facilement commander un vélo Swapfiets en ligne. Choisis la ville où tu veux un vélo et suis les étapes. Après avoir passé ta commande, nous prenons rendez-vous pour livrer ton vélo. Dans certaines villes il est également possible de venir chercher son vélo. Lors de la livraison, nous ajusterons ton vélo a ta taille afin que tu puisse t'en servir immédiatement.
Où est-ce que je peux obtenir un Swapfiets ?
Swapfiets est disponible dans les villes suivantes: Antwerpen, Brussel, Gent, Leuven, (NL) Amsterdam, Arnhem, Breda, Delft, Den Bosch, Den Haag, Ede-Wageningen, Eindhoven, Enschede, Groningen, Haarlem, Hengelo, Leeuwarden, Leiden, Maastricht, Nijmegen, Rotterdam, Tilburg, Utrecht, Zwolle, (DE) Bremen, Brunswijk, Göttingen, Hannover, München, Münster, Oldenburg, (DK) Aarhus, Copenhagen et Odense. Ta ville n'est pas répertoriée ? Fais le nous savoir.
Qu'est-ce que le "swapping" ?
Un problème avec ton vélo ? Un de nos swappers vient rapidement pour échanger ton vélo avec un autre en bon état de marche. Nous t'assurons que tu auras toujours un vélo qui fonctionne. Nous pouvons également effectuer des petites réparations directement sur place.
Que se passe-t-il si mon vélo est volé?
Grâce à notre emblématique pneu avant bleu, le vol de nos Swapfiets est plus rare. De plus, nos vélos sont assurés contre le vol. Le cas échéant, tu devras payer une franchise s'élevant à 60 euros à condition que ton vélo ait été attaché correctement. La partie restante est couverte par notre assurance. Quoi qu'il en soit, nous nous assurerons que tu reçoives un nouveau vélo le plus rapidement possible.
Est-ce que j'ai besoin d'avoir mon propre vélo ?
Tu n'as pas besoin d'avoir ton propre vélo. Tu obtiens un solide vélo Swapfiets pour un montant fixe mensuel. Nous nous assurons ensuite que ton Swapfiets fonctionne toujours.
Que se passe-t-il si mon vélo tombe en panne ?
Si tu rencontres un problème avec ton vélo, nous viendrons rapidement à toi pour le réparer ou pour l'échanger avec un autre vélo. Tout ça sans aucun frais supplémentaires.
Quelle est la durée minimale du contrat ?
Notre abonnement est flexible et peut être résilié sur une base mensuelle. Nous ne facturons pas les frais de dépôt ou de départ. Nous utilisons cependant une période de préavis d'un mois.